Worldwide Experts & Staff
at FSC International

Experts & Staff

FSC Asociación Civil

Kim Carstensen, Director General

Directors Office

Guillermina Garza, Director

Strategic and Organizational Development
Natalie Reynolds, Transformation & Development Director
Ian Hanna, Head of Investments & Partnerships

John Hontelez, Chief Advocacy Officer

Membership and Administration
Rosalina Guzmán, Accountant
Lore Castellanos, Accountant
Alma Rosa Bartolo, Membership Officer

FSC International Center

Policy and Standards Unit

Hans Joachim Droste, Policy and Standards Director
Cecilia Gervasi, Administrative Assistant

Forest Management Program
Pasi Miettinen, Program Manager
Gordian Fanso, Policy Manager (National Standards)
Maria Pilar Melero Bravo, Policy Manager (Forest Management)
Tania Einfeldt, Policy Manager (Forest Management)
Diana Franco Gil, Policy Officer (Forest Management)

Chain of Custody Program
Lucia Fernanda Mayer Massaroth, Program Manager
Dorothee Jung, Policy Manager (Chain of Custody)

Controlled Wood Program
Joanna Nowakowska, Program Manager
Amrita Narayanan, Development Manager

Ecosystem Services Program
Chris Henschel, Program Manager
Rosario Galán, Policy Manager (Ecosystem Services)
Mauro Ciriminna, Policy Manager (ForCES Project)

Social Program
Joachim Meier-Dörnberg, Social Policy Manager

FSC Global Development

Kim Carstensen, Managing Director
Angela Rott, Executive Assistant
Anakarina Perez Oropeza, Global Engagement Manager

Quality Assurance Unit

Stefan Salvador, Director
Mandeep Bahadur, Administrative Assistant

Dispute Resolution Program
Thomas Colonna, Program Manager
Amparo Arellano Gil, Officer (Dispute Resolution)

Monitoring and Evaluation Program
Marion Karmann, Program Manager
Susan Bernstein-Schuren, Officer (Monitoring and Evaluation)

Quality Assurance Program
Rob Ukkerman, Program Manager (Quality Assurance)
Christina Endemann, Officer (Quality Assurance)

Training Program
Stephan Clauß, Training Manager

Supply Chain Integrity Program
Phil Guillery, Director
Emily Crumley, Supply Chain Integrity Manager

Communications Unit

Karen van der Westhuizen, Director Communications
Viktoria Janzen, Administrative Assistant

Communications Program
Lisa Smyth, Program Manager
Jesse Cruz, Communications Officer
Estelle Ducroquet, Communications Officer

Visual Creativity
Arturo Escobar, Creative Manager

Online Communications
Daniel Habib, Program Manager
Yi Fu, Website Officer

Business Development Unit

Marcelle Peuckert, Business Development Director
Ann-Kathrin Hartmann, Administrative Assistant
Rebecca d'Almeida, Administrative Assistant

Key Account Management Program
Julian Nierentz, Program Manager
Janne Bernholm, Key Account Manager
Felix Romero Cañizares, Key Account Manager
Satu Leppänen, Key Account Officer
Luca Costa, Key Account Officer

Trademark Support Program
Saija Hotti, Program Manager
Joanna Gerszberg, Manager (Trademark Support)

Marketing Program
Carla Tavares, Program Manager
Sara Sánchez, Officer (Marketing)
Emmanuel Anger, Brand Manager

Central Services Unit

Annette Becker, Director
Zohaib Zafar, Administrative Assistant
Michelle Schiffer, Administrative Assistant
Muhittin Kaya, Building Maintenance

Human Resources Program
Matthias Fecht, Program Manager
Christine Többe, Manager (Human Resources)

Legal Department
Sebastian Wieschalla, Head of Legal Department
Ursula Hermann, Legal Officer
Salem Jones, Legal Officer

Finance Department
André Selbach, Head of Finance
Klaus Büntgen-Ezelius, Accountant
Bernd Pieper, Accountant
Antonela Rados, Accountant
Christin Bartke, Accountant

IT Systems Development
René Schmitz, Program Manager
Mohammed Sheriff, Officer (IT Systems Development)
Favio Salinas Soto, Officer (IT Systems Development)

IT Operations and Maintenance
Holger Linz, IT Manager

Network Unit

Gemma Boetekees, Global Network Director
Rebecca d'Almeida, Administrative Assistant

Network Liaison
L. Fernando Rodriguez Terron, Network Liaison Manager
Laura Paulus, Network Liaison Consultant

FSC Africa Regional Office
Chris Burchmore, Director
Annah Agasha, Project Manager
Samantha Venter, Key Account Officer Africa
Paul Opanga, Sub Regional Coordinator East Africa
Mathieu Auger-Schwartzenberg, Sub Regional Coordinator Congo Basin
William Lawyer, Policy and Standards Officer, Congo Basin

FSC Latin America Regional Office
Pina Gervassi, Director
Janja Eke, Sub Regional Coordinator Central America
Maria Massaro Casa Rrubios, Office Manager
Paola Cassana, Key Account Officer Latin America
Yadid Ordonez, Policy and Standards Officer
Nishme Kahatt, Dispute Resolution Officer

FSC Europe Regional Office
Anand Punja, Director

FSC CIS Countries Regional Office
Andrei Ptichnikov, Director
Mariama Matila, Key Account Officer (CIS Countries)

FSC Asia Pacific Reginal Office
Alistair Monument, Director
Jayco Fung, Key Account Officer (Asia Pacific)
Shizuka Yasui, Quality Assurance Coordinator (Asia Pacific)
Jörn Struwe, Policy and Standard Officer (Asia Pacific)
Jing Zhang, Online Claims Platform Asia Pacific Coordinator
Hartono Prabowo, National Representative Indonesia
Indra Seti Dewi, Program Officer (Indonesia)

FSC China Office
Ma Lichao, FSC China National Representative
Wang Qinghua, Operations Director
Wang Yanyan, Technical Officer
Wang Xiaoqian, Administration and Financial Assistant

Business purposes and units of FSC AC, IC and GD

The Forest Stewardship Council International consist of the entities “FSC Asociación Civil” (FSC AC), “FSC International Center GmbH” (FSC IC) and “FSC Global Development Gmbh” (FSC GD). While the latter two are located in Bonn,Germany, FSC AC is located in Oaxaca, Mexico, and is the mother organization of FSC IC and FSC GD.

If you are interested to find out which different units make up the entities and what the different purposes of FSC AC, FSC IC and FSC GD are, please click on the pdf below.

© Forest Stewardship Council® · FSC® F000100