3 Steps Towards FSC Certification

Helping you along the path to becoming certified

5 Steps towards FSC certification (© FSC A.C.)© FSC A.C.FSC does not issue certificates itself. The certification process is carried out by independent organizations called certification bodies.

These certification bodies assess forest management and chain of custody operations against the applicable Forest Stewardship Standards. Only FSC accredited certification bodies are authorized to issue FSC certificates.

1. Contact one or several FSC accredited certification bodies

To give you a first estimate regarding cost and time needed the certification body will need some basic information about your operation. The certification body will provide you with information about the requirements for FSC certification.

Choose a certification body now (links to external page) 

2. Get Audited! 

A certification audit takes place to assess your company’s qualifications for certification.

3. Get Certified! 

After working with a Certification Body(CB), towards achieving full FSC requirements compliance, your operation will receive it's FSC Certificate.

FSC certificates are valid for five years. The FSC accredited certification body will conduct annual surveillance audits to verify your continued compliance with FSC certification requirements.

© Forest Stewardship Council® · FSC® F000100