FSC International – Forests for All Forever

Facts & Figures

196,410,948 ha certified
36,887 CoC certificates
1,605 FM/CoC certificates

Waiting for your input …

Document Centre
Welcome to our document centre – here, you can easily browse and download documents from the FSC normative framework


FSC-STD-MYS-01-2018 All forest types and scales ENThe National Forest Stewardship Standard of Malaysia

FSC-STD-MYS-01-2018 All forest types and scales EN

Type:National Standard (NS)
Code:FSC-STD-MYS-01-2018 All forest types and scales EN
Effective Date:Thursday, 4 April 2019
Keywords:Malaysia, Standard, National, Stewardship, Forest, STD-MYS

The present document was developed in accordance with FSC’s normative document for the development and maintenance of Forest Stewardship Standards. It contains certification requirements for all forest types and sizes in Malaysia. Revisions of Forest Stewardship Standards are ongoing, and all existing standards will be transferred to the revised Principles & Criteria version 5-2. All standards are valid until replaced by a new Forest Stewardship Standard.

Download now


From policies, to national standards, to controlled wood risk assessments, the most up-to-date versions of documents from our normative framework can be found here in the FSC document centre. To locate the document you need, simply use the search function, and refine your search by document ‘type’ and ‘status’.