News and topics around our activities

Tuesday, 07 February 2017
New Risk Assessments Now Available

7 February 2017 – Effective immediately: FSC-approved risk assessments for Bulgaria (Category 2), Estonia (Category 1 and 2), and India (Category 1).

FSC risk assessments determine the risk of sourcing unacceptable material according to the five controlled wood categories. The assessments will be used by organizations for sourcing controlled wood following the standard FSC-STD-40-005 Requirements for Sourcing FSC Controlled Wood.

Additional categories for the following three countries were approved on 7 February 2017:

  • Bulgaria: Category 2
  • Estonia: Category 1 and 2
  • India: Category 1

For more information about the five categories, click here. You can view these and other risk assessments for 53 other countries around the world by visiting the FSC Risk Assessment Database.

Related to this article:

© Forest Stewardship Council® · FSC® F000100