FSC International – Forests for All Forever

Facts & Figures

200,481,876 ha certified
34,830 CoC certificates
1,590 FM/CoC certificates

Waiting for your input …

Controlled Wood Strategy Workshop: “Towards a Controlled Wood Strategy”

June 11-13, 2018

Hotel Tivoli Oriente, Lisbon, Portugal

In accordance with the FSC Global Strategic Plan 2015-2020, FSC is now in the process of developing a controlled wood strategy, which opens the possibility to explore new approaches towards responsible sourcing, including creating an impact on the forest through non-certified supply chains. The outcomes of this process will influence the future requirements for mixing and may therefore influence future forest management practices and practices in supply chains that are driven by implementation of FSC on the ground. We hope to develop a shared vision for the future of FSC Mix products.

The workshop is the next step in the development of this shared vision.

 

About the controlled wood strategy process

Get controlled wood updates

To receive periodic controlled wood updates, you can join the CW consultative forum Google Group by clicking here.

Click here for logistical information about the workshop

  • Controlled Wood Strategy Workshop - Venue Details (EN)
    Controlled Wood Strategy Workshop - Venue Details (EN)
  • Controlled Wood Strategy Workshop - Venue Details (ES)
    Controlled Wood Strategy Workshop - Venue Details (ES)

Click here for essential background information

Participants are required to familiarize themselves with the material below, and the information found on the FSC Cloud (password: CW2018).

The controlled wood strategy process is advised by a group of controlled wood stakeholders. Please contact them if you have questions or suggestions about the controlled wood strategy and its process.

Name

FSC sub-chamber

E-mail address

Jason Grant

Environmental North

jason@jasongrantconsulting.com 

Sean Cadman

Environmental South

sean.cadman@gmail.com 

Jakob Ryding

Environmental North

jr@verdensskove.org 

Per Larsson

Environmental North

per.larsson@wwf.se 

Stew Begg

Economic North

Stewart.Begg@sca.com 

Andre Gravel

Economic North

andre.gravel@domtar.com 

Evgeny Zabubenin

Economic South

evgeny.zabubenin@ikea.com 

Maurem K. Lima Alves

Economic South

maurem.alves@cmpcrs.com.br 

Damian Vilacres

Social South

dvillacres@hotmail.com 

Linda Fienberg

Social South

linda.fienberg2@gmail.com

Jeanette Clarke

Social South

zambezica@icloud.com 

Nadezhda Strakhova

Social South

pbr2016@mail.ru 

Richard Donovan

Certification Bodies

rdonovan@ra.org